Random Thoughts

Real Neat Blog Award

download (1)

I’ve been nominated!

I’d like to thank Bookheathen’s Right to Read for nominating me for a Real Neat Blog Award! I’m very flattered. The idea is for me to respond by answering a few questions and by nominating some other friends to do the same. Wow!

These are the rules:

RULES

1. Thank and link the blogger that nominated you.

2. Answer the 7 questions that the nomination has provided you.

3. Create 7 questions for your nominees.

4. Nominate 7 other bloggers.

Well, here are the questions I was asked:

  1. What inspired you to start writing a blog?
    I just wanted to start recording my thoughts and opinons on books, as well as keeping a log of what I’ve read.
  2. Do you have an all-time favorite book and, if so, what is it?
    Ride the Wind by Lucia St. Claire Robson is definitely right in the top mix. Daughter of the Forest by Juliet Marillier is there as well along with The High Lord (Book 3 of the Magician’s Guild Trilogy) by Trudi Canavan. I know I reread those one regularly. I also love Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte, The Tenant of Wildfell Hall by Anne Bronte, and Anne of Green Gables by L. M. Montgomery.
  3. It’s a commonly held opinion that a movie is never as good as the book on which it is based. Do you have a favorite movie that you think is better than the book? [just one, in case you have more]
    I thought the Pride and Prejudice movie with Keira Knightly was better than the book. Only because it followed the story almost exactly, the costuming and language were spot on, and it made the story move a little more interestingly and quickly.
  4. What do you look for in your favorite blogs – e.g. poems, humor, challenging writing, serious issues, frivolity, art, photographs  etc – or whatever?
    I like interesting articles on random book knowledge and also polls and book crafts.
  5. What historical figure is your role model, if any, and why?
    I don’t really have a historial role model.
  6. What is your favorite indulgence – e.g. chocolate, expensive holidays, fast cars etc – or whatever?
    Totally books and chocolate LOL and yarn for crocheting.
  7. What recipe can you offer for achieving world peace?
    I think everyone should have to visit different countries and live there for a minimum of two months. This way they can experience how different people live and have a better appreciation of the difficulties and values of different societies.

And here are MY questions:

  1. What inspired you to start writing a blog?
  2. Do you participate in any reading challenge(s)? Which one(s)?
  3. What is your favorite book format and why? (Paperback, Hardback, Kindle/E-book, Audiobook, Large Print, etc.)
  4. What is your favorite NON-fiction book?
  5. What is your go to book store when you are looking for something?
  6. What hobbies do you have aside from reading?
  7. What are your five favorite fictional places?

My nominees are:

  1. Maria Casacalenda – Big City Bookworm
  2. Ajoobacats
  3. Kindles and Wine
  4. Robert – 101 Books
  5. A Year of Reading the World
  6. Becky – Blog of a Bookaholic
  7. The Classics Club

4 thoughts on “Real Neat Blog Award

  1. Thanks for playing the game! Yeah to chocolate! I felt the Keira Knightley film was too abridged. Some years earlier, the BBC did it as a serial with Colin Firth which included much more of Austen’s detail. Number 7 – you’re so right.

    Like

  2. Thank you for nominating me! I’m reading Jane Eyre at the moment and loving it (except for the parts with St John). I think I’ve only got one chapter left and I don’t want it to end! I’m excited to see Anne Bronte on there because I know absolutely nothing about her book in comparison to her sisters, and I can’t wait to experience it and go in completely blind. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment