Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter

 

I started this book with the hope it would be a great crime/suspense novel. As I was reading, the violence level began to rise, especially toward women. I wanted to see if the book got better or if I just had a weak stomach (I am an abuse survivor and often times reading violent novels brings back some issues). As I trolled through a few reviews on Amazon I realized the book was only going to get worse, not better and I have decided for my better interests not to continue. I am only posting this to explain that sometimes, you just shouldn’t read a book you know will bring you down. I hope it helps someone that fells like they need to finish a book just because they started it.

Leave a Reply

