Reading Inspired Crochet

I am an avid crocheter. I usually make blankets for new babies, but lately there have been a lot of babies and little time LOL. I decided to make the little baby cocoons and hats because they are quicker. I found a pattern that was inspired by The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle. Once I finished that, I decided to make another Eric Carle inspired set, but I made the pattern, so there isn’t a link to the pattern I used. Enjoy!

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Cocoon and Hat

HungryCaterpillarKIMG0213

Pattern Available: Oui Crochet Caterpillar Pattern

Baby Bear, Baby Bear, What do you see? Cocoon and Hat

080508990XKIMG0226

I made the pattern up as I went, but I did it similar to the caterpillar cocoon without the ripples in the bottom.

2 thoughts on “Reading Inspired Crochet

  1. I was looking at the Hungry Caterpillar pattern yesterday. My first grandbaby is due in October, so I need something simple (and small) for Halloween. I may go with mermaid. My daughter wants me to knit the ear of corn pattern. Why?!?!?

    Like

    1. Haha I haven’t seen the ear of corn one LOL I have no clue why you’d want to look like an ear of corn haha I am working to making a lightning bug. I like using the Eric Carle books for inspiration 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

