RSS Feed

Bunny and the Bear (Furry United Coaliltion #1) by Eve Langlais

Bunny and the Bear (Furry United Coaliltion #1) by Eve Langlais

So I read this book for my “guilty pleasure” challenge on my Book Riot Read Harder Challenge. It also had a benefit of being short, which was nice since I haven’t had a lot of time on my hands lately.

I loved the main characters in this story. I though Miranda was hilarious and sassy and Chase completely relate-able as the strong, silent type of guy with a heart of gold. The premise was based on Miranda being a protection agent for the Furry United Coalition, falling for the subject she was assigned to protect, the quiet Chase. Someone has been abducting shifter males in their prime, and it was Miranda’s job to ensure that Chase wasn’t taken. I don’t want to write any spoilers, so I’ll give generalizations of my thoughts. There wasn’t a lot of depth to the back story or anything particular outside of the main characters, but given such a short book that is understandable. Enough information was given to move the story along, keep it interesting, and not distract from the emotional bonding of the two main characters. The fight scenes I found surprisingly lacking. There was supposed to be a lot of danger and fierce battle, but it didn’t read like that. You would read the fight scene and kind of shrug it off, then the characters would have terrible wounds, and I was thinking “Wow, lots of damage for no real fight”. As expected for a short, shapeshifter romance, there is a lot of explicit sex scenes, but they don’t go over the top like some do. Overall, not a bad break-time book or a simple afternoon read. It did set up for further books to conclude the main story line, which was nice as well.

My rating:

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 12.29.30 PM

Leave a Reply

