Darcy’s Tale by Stanley Michael Hurd

I have finished the three part series of Darcy’s Tale by Stanley Michael Hurd. I found quite well done. I am usually always looking for books that are variations of Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice and this one was very good. It is the entirety of Pride and Prejudice told from Mr. Darcy’s point of view. It is set up in a three volume set to reflect the publishing of the original Pride and Prejudice being released in three parts. The aspect of this trilogy that I find particularly interesting is the appendix. In the appendix, Mr. Hurd writes a series of letters that take place throughout the story. The letters are alluded to and some placed within the actual story, but the entirety of the letters is at the end and make for very enjoyable reading. Through this trilogy, you also get a great sense of Georgiana Darcy which I also like as well. I feel that she is one of the most interesting characters in the Pride and Prejudice world and was glad to see her developed in such a way.

My rating: 

Screen Shot 2015-01-06 at 12.27.43 PM

2 thoughts on “Darcy’s Tale by Stanley Michael Hurd

  1. Dear Katie,

    Thank you so very much for your kind words. I just loved Georgiana, and, as she reminded me of my youngest,I always thought of her while I was writing Georgiana.

    Best,

    Stan Hurd

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

